QIC-WD National Webinar Series

word cloud

Our team knows that public child welfare agencies have numerous workforce needs and questions, and that there are limited avenues for receiving expert assistance on child welfare workforce issues. The goal of these webinars is to solicit questions from the field and provide  responses to common workforce issues to webinar participants. Furthermore, we will work to connect people to relevant resources developed by the QIC-WD and other Children’s Bureau providers.

Supporting Virtual Supervision as Part of a Hybrid Workforce

Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2023 11am PT/12pm MT/1pm CT/2pm ET

Managing a hybrid workforce comes with new challenges for supervisors in public child welfare agencies. This webinar focuses on strategies to support supervisors by offering evidence-informed tips and tools for effective supervision.

Register

Measuring Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in Your Child Welfare Workforce

Tuesday, April 11, 2023 11am PT/12pm MT/1pm CT/2pm ET

Many child welfare agencies recognize the need to have a diverse, equitable and inclusive (DEI) workforce, but it is challenging to know where to start. One strategy is to understand who is currently in your workforce by measuring DEI. This webinar will provide strategies for measuring DEI, reflecting on those DEI measures, and planning for the future.

Register

Attracting and Hiring Workers: Evidence-Informed Strategies

Tuesday, June 6, 2023 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET

Public child welfare agencies, like other employers, are struggling to find workers. This webinar will provide a recruitment framework, discuss select recruitment strategies that we’re currently testing, and share strategies to measure recruitment efforts.

Register

Supporting New Workers: Evidence-Informed Strategies for Those in Supervisory Roles

This webinar provided a general framework for what research says about best practices in onboarding, provide examples from our work with various jurisdictions to support supervisors who work with new workers, and evidence-informed strategies to make new workers feel like they are part of something bigger.

View the recorded webinar